Supanova in the Flesh!

I am so happy that I met those girls yesterday! They made my Sunday!
I woke up so early this morning – 7am! then I got out of bed at 8am πŸ™‚

We arrived at the Supanova venue by 10.30am (the event opened at 10am), the carpark was nearing full & the ticket line was getting longer by the minute! Sure glad that we arrived when we did. 10 minutes later & the wait would’ve been twice as long!

Pretty much as soon as we got out of the car, I saw people in costume! I got so excited, I started skipping. It felt like time has gone back to my first encounter with japanese animes and other animations! It was like a dream come true! I wish I’d have known about it beforehand, maybe I would have been in costume too. Oh well, there’s always next year.

Anyway, I think I should stop rambling and just let the photos speak for itself. Here’s a couple to start you off with:
1st Costume
Cosplay Audience
Live Drawing
Cosplay Contestants
Naruto Collection

For more amateur photos, please visit my Facebook page – Tanana Style
For professional photos, please visit my husband’s Facebook page – SB3 Photography

As we have quite a large amount of photos (I got a bit too trigger happy), please bear with us as we plough through them to bring you the best ones.
We will be uploading more Supanova photos through our Facebook pages during the week. Feel free to visit. If you see a photo of yourself, please LikeΒ the page and tag as you desire.

That’s it for this year’s edition of Supanova Melbourne.
Now I’m off to lala land to dream about my wonderful experience today. Will definitely do it again next year.

How about you? Did you go to Supanova (in any state)? And what did you or didn’t you like about it.
Please comment below. I would love to hear your thoughts on Supanova.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day πŸ™‚

A…

Let me know what you think :)

