Supanova Melbourne!

Just a quick post …

Supanova Melbourne is on this weekend! It started Friday 13th April and will end tomorrow!
For you who don’t know what Supanova is, it’s an event similar to what the US calls Comic Con. It’s where you’ll see hardcore comic, anime, sci-fi (& lots more) enthusiasts come together to share their love for the “imaginary world”. You can come in casual clothes or in costume – no one will judge you. If you’ve never been before (like I’ve never been before), now is as good a time as any to quench your curiosity.

The pic below is of 4 event goers who made it a fun day in costume.
Supanova Participants!

Well since I missed out today (I totally forgot!) I hope that I can attend tomorrow. I would to photograph more event goers in their fun costumes!
Hope to see you there!

Since I live Down Under, I have never been to a Comic Con event. Please comment below & tell me your experience at Comic Con if you’ve ever attended one. Would love to hear all about it.

Thank you for your time and have a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

A…

PS…they also have a facebook page – supanovaexpo

2 thoughts on “Supanova Melbourne!

  1. What a coincidence aa! I’m going to Armageddon Expo this weekend.. Something similar to Comic Con and Supanova! It’s my first time. Lol Don’t know why I’m suddenly into it but I am!!!

    • ive always loved animes. I just didn’t know until this year that OZ had something similar to comic con or had a big enough cosplay following to warrant these events. Now that I know, I’m going yearly for sure! I love it!

Let me know what you think :)

