And may the odds be ever in your favor!

So OK I had to go find out for myself what the hype was all about! Curiosity got the better of me.
When it was finally released in the movies, I heard nothing but rave reviews. So even though I have never heard of it prior to seeing the posters all over the place, I couldn’t hold back any longer and tonight I finally became a statistic…and I dragged hubby with me.

We saw The Hunger Games! And it didn’t disappoint. It literally grew on me frame by frame.
At the start, I thought I was going to be disappointed (it took a while to ramp up) but as the games began, the odds were in my favor! My heart beat literally got faster as the movie went on. There was a couple of scenes where I got so into the movie that I jumped out of my seat!

I won’t get into the details of what the story is about but let me just say that Hunger Games is nothing like Twilight except for the inevitable love triangle. Sure there’s similarities – blond boy vs dark-haired boy, semi-helpless heroine who manages to survive, the love triangle which is the core of the story line – but that’s about it. Otherwise, each movie have their own merits – the thrill, the excitement, the scenes, the supporting cast and the feeling that it leaves you with – are all different.

All in all, I’m glad that I did go see it in the cinemas – bigger screen, better sound – made all the action seem so much more real.

For people who have not seen it yet and you’re into romantic/action films, you should go see it on the BIG screen. I recommend it.
Or, if you’re curious about the possible new hottie(s) alert, I recommend it too.

If you have seen the movie, share your experience in the comment below.
Would love to hear your thoughts about the story line, the cast, the atmosphere. And how did it leave you feeling afterwards?

Hunger Games
The poster that got me interested (photosource: examiner.com)

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and have a great day 🙂

*A*

4 thoughts on “And may the odds be ever in your favor!

    • Well it seemed like everyone had to help her but then again that’s the M.O of the heroine 🙂
      Don’t get me wrong, she rocks!
      Oh I’ll be buying the book soon. I am interested in what difference is.
      Thanks

Let me know what you think :)

