The Flyer’s View …

… the Singapore Flyer that is.

Not very many people know this but not only am I an amateur blogger but also an amateur photographer as well as an amateur event planner and stylist (hhhmmmm 2012 must be my year of trying).

Anyway, not so long ago we (hubby and I) had the chance to visit Singapore again, this time with my sis and her bf in tow. Although we only stayed there for 2 days and 2 nights (only as a stopover on our way to Philippines), it was quite an enjoyable time. It rained on both days but that didn’t dampen our exploration as the weather was still warm. We just bought cheap umbrellas and soldiered on through the puddles.

So on one of those nights we decided to brave the Singapore Flyer even though it was raining and lightning was visible whilst we were waiting in line. The line was still very long (shows that weather cannot dampen people’s mood whilst on holidays) and it took about 30-45 minutes of waiting time until we finally jumped on board on one of the pods of the always moving Flyer.
I got to tell you, the experience did not disappoint. The view was breathtaking even though it was raining.
Here’s what my amateur photographer skills could manage …

DSC_3256
*Marina Bay Sands*

DSC_3264
*The Esplanade*

DSC_3278
*The Fullerton Hotel”

DSC_3283
*Marina Bay Sands, The Shoppes, ArtScience Museum* (hubby and I cannot remember who took this shot even though the photo was in my camera)

Singapore has always been and probably always will be one of my favourite places to go for a quick stopover. I have been there twice but still have not managed to explore the whole entirety of the country. My plan is to slowly explore it piece by piece so that I have a reason to keep coming back.

What about you? Do you have a favourite destination/destinations that you like to visit over and over again? Let me know down below.

Thank you for your time and have a great day 🙂

❤ Ana

One thought on “The Flyer’s View …

Let me know what you think :)

