My family

The latest trend in automobile decor is the My Family stickers. Almost every car/van/SUV that I see has one on their back windscreen. It has been around for a while now and I don’t see it going out of trend any time soon. If anything, there just seems to be more and more of these stickers being stuck on windscreens. Each car/van/SUV has a different line up of family members stuck on their windscreen, including pets. Some of the members even show what type of exercise they’re into – e.g. weight lifting, cycling, surfing etc.
Although I think these stickers are quite fun to look at, I don’t see the point of advertising your whole family line up on your car window. To me it is giving people an insight on how big or small your family is which is great to share but I myself, prefer to be a little bit on the “mysterious” side just so that I can keep my family safe in case some weirdo gets an idea.

Car family
This family must have a lot of fun … six children & two dogs along with the parents. The house would never be quiet & here’s hoping that the siblings get along with each other. But I’d hate to be one of them on long family trips. It must get squashy in car sometimes.

Then there are those people who have to ruin it for the rest of us. I know they’re just voicing their own opinions but seriously, grow a funny bone & see the fun side of things sometimes. You’ll have less wrinkles & grey hairs if you laugh a lot. As they say, laughter is the best medicine. I would never be one of these people. It’s just not my style to be grumpy at all times (though it highly depends on the time of the month *wink*)

Random car writing
This lady must be very lonely in her house of one.

So how many are there in your family? And are you or would you be one of these people – one with the fun side or one without a funny bone? Comment below πŸ™‚

❀

Let me know what you think :)

