Work It Style It

One of my New Year’s resolutions for this year was to educate myself on fashion styling as I eventually want become a personal stylist/shopper.
Apart from reading blogs and other publications online and in print, I haven’t done anything physically (other than style myself of course)…until tonight.

Tonight, I attended my first style workshop brought to you by Westfield. It was a quick 30-40 minutes overview on what the current trends are and how to style it so that it maximises your assets, minimises your liabilities (I know I’ve been reading too many accounting books! In my younger years, I did set out to be an accountant but 3 months into the course and I changed my mind! Too much maths!). It also showed a few options on styling using a base garment/s e.g. mushroom coloured jeans.

Whilst there wasn’t much of the styling tips I already didn’t read or know about, it was still a great experience for me. Instead of concentrating on the looks, I mostly concentrated on the stylist, Jo Blankfield. I studied the way she styled the model & the way that she herself presented the session. I love the leggings that she was wearing! (similar here)

If any of you are interested in attending similar workshops like this, please visit the Westfield website (westfield.com.au), find your nearest Westfield & just see what the centre is currently offering in terms of events. Otherwise, personally visit your nearest Westfield and ask at the Information desk for any upcoming events like this.

Screen shot 2012-03-22 at 10.48.03 PM(photosource: westfield.com.au)

Do you guys have similar events that you’ve attended and enjoyed? Let everyone know and comment about it below 🙂

* Disclaimer: I do not have any affiliation with Westfield and Jo Blankfield. The suggestion and recommendation are purely based on my experience at this event.

Let me know what you think :)

